Rope access window cleaners in Stoke Newington with years of experience
All our rope access window cleaning in Stoke Newington is carried out by professionals. Our staff have had many years honing their skills. This has enabled them to adapt to abseiling very easily and still maintain the standards required.
Every team member completes the IRATA training course every 3 years. This not only teaches abseiling skills but also teaches the importance of working in a safe environment and how to achieve this.
We consider ourselves very fortunate to be surrounded by such awesome teams.
High Level Window Cleaning in Stoke Newington
Professional rope access window cleaning for your building in Stoke Newington.
Over 20 years window cleaning experience in Holloway
Highest standards produce by experienced staff.
Level 3 Team leaders within Stoke Newington
IRATA Level 3 technicians always on site for highly trained supervision.
Facts About The Angel
The Angel History
In the early 16th century, a building in this area of London on the Great North Road was known as the Sheepcote. It was named after lands belonging to St John’s Priory. The building was being used as an inn by the end of the 16th century and was known as the Angel by 1614. The inn took its name from the Angel of the Annunciation which appeared on the sign.
By 1630, the inn was owned by William Riplingham, an officer of the Great Wardrobe. Riplingham built an extension of the courtyard ranges on the site of the Angel Inn around 1638, for which he was fined due to breaking building regulations. These ranges survived up to the early 19th century. By 1677, the Angel was owned by James Compton, 3rd Earl of Northampton, and occupied by Edward Fawcett, who ran the inn until his death in 1696.
The Angel, Islington is a historic landmark and a series of buildings that have stood on the corner of Islington High Street and Pentonville Road in Islington, London, England. The land originally belonged to the Clerkenwell Priory and has had various properties built on it since the 16th century. An inn on the site was called the “Angel Inn” by 1614, and the crossing became generally known as “the Angel”.
The current structure was completed in 1903 and was known as the Angel Hotel. The building was acquired by J. Lyons and Co. in 1921 and was used as a restaurant. In 1935 it was chosen as a property for the British version of Monopoly. The building was sold to the London County Council in 1959 to be demolished as part of plans for road improvement works that did not take place.