Rope access window cleaners in Stamford Hill with years of experience
All our rope access window cleaning in Stamford Hill is carried out by professionals. Our staff have had many years honing their skills. This has enabled them to adapt to abseiling very easily and still maintain the standards required.
Every team member completes the IRATA training course every 3 years. This not only teaches abseiling skills but also teaches the importance of working in a safe environment and how to achieve this.
We consider ourselves very fortunate to be surrounded by such awesome teams.
High Level Window Cleaning in Stamford Hill
Professional rope access window cleaning for your building in Stamford Hill.
Over 20 years window cleaning experience in Holloway
Highest standards produce by experienced staff.
Level 3 Team leaders within Stamford Hill
IRATA Level 3 technicians always on site for highly trained supervision.
Facts About Stamford Hill
Stamford Hill History
By the 18th century, the Roman road was subject to heavy traffic, including goods wagons pulled by six or more horses, and this caused the surface of the road to deteriorate. The local parishes appealed to Parliament in 1713 for the right to set up a Turnpike Trust, to pay for repairs and maintenance. Gates were installed at Kingsland and Stamford Hill, to collect the tolls.
Stamford Hill had a gibbet, that was used to display the remains of criminals, executed at Tyburn in the 1740s. In 1765, a map of the area showed the Gibbet Field south of the road from Clapton Common, behind Cedar House. The area remained essentially rural in character, and little more was built until the arrival of the railway in 1872, and the tram system at about the same time.
Stamford Hill is an area in Inner London, England, located about 5.5 miles north-east of Charing Cross. The neighborhood is a sub-district of Hackney, the major component of the London Borough of Hackney, and is known for its Hasidic community, the largest concentration of Hasidic Jews in Europe.
The hill is believed to be named after the ford where the A10 crossed the Hackney Brook on the southern edge of the hill. Sanford and Saundfordhill are referred to in documents from the 1200s, and mean “sand Ford”. Roque’s map of 1745 shows a bridge, which replaced the ford, referred to as “Stamford Bridge”.